Advisory Board

GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply
GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply

The University of Miami’s College of Engineering has a Dean’s Advisory Committee comprised of current and former corporate executives, and civic and community leaders. Each member brings a unique experience, business connections and perspectives and provides valuable input and support. They act as ambassadors for the College, strengthen the academic reputation, increase our financial resources and connect us to leaders in their organizations.

Objectives

  • Advise and counsel the dean, faculty and administrators to help the College continue to excel in research, education, innovation and service; to respond to employment realities; to encourage design thinking and problem solving; and to prepare culturally competent leaders ready to serve their community, the nation and the world.
  • Act as ambassadors to strengthen the College’s academic reputation, to increase financial resources and to promote collaborations among businesses, community organizations, government agencies and other institutions.
  • Assist in acquiring resources by identifying and cultivating donor prospects - including alumni, individuals and corporations - to support various initiatives and key priorities of the College.

Members

Alice Bravo BSCE ’92, PE

Director of Transportation

Miami-Dade County

8877 SW 99th Street

Miami, Florida 33176

Phone: 305.458.7541

Email: abravo@miamidade.govalice.bravo@live.com

Assistant: Monica Rodriguez

Email: Monica.Rodriguez@miamidade.gov

Pete Martinez BSEE ’75

Board Chair and Senior Vice President for Technology Development

Palm Beach Medical Education Corp

2365 NW 49th Lane

Boca Raton, Florida 33431-4332

Phone: 561.248.5353

Email: petem13@gmail.com


Manuel “Manny” Miranda BSME ’82, MBA

Vice President of Power Delivery

Florida Power and Light

700 Universe Boulevard DOE/JW

Juno Beach, Florida 33408

Phone: 561.904.3408

Cell : 305.439.5853

Fax: 561.904.3422

Email: Manny.Miranda@fpl.com

Assistant: Jeanne Sprouse

Email: Jeanne.Sprouse@fpl.com


Peter Montadas

President, Co-Founder

Momentum Consulting Corporation

14750 NW 77th Court Ste 313

Miami Lakes, FL  33016-1537

Phone: 305-817-2622 Ext 103

Email: peter.montadas@momentumcc.com

Assistant: Camille Rivero-Suarez

Email: Camille.Rivero@momentumcc.com


Leonard Pinchuk

Co-Founder, President and CEO

Innfocus, LLC

12415 SW 136th Ave Ste 3

Miami, Florida 33186-6488

Phone: 305.378.2651

Email: len@innovia-llc.com

Rajeev Ravindran

Senior Vice President and CIO

Ryder Systems, Inc.

11690 NW 105th Street

Miami, Florida 33178

Phone: 305.500.3726

Email: Rajeev_Ravindran@ryder.com



Joseph A. Sendra BSIE ’93, MBA ’95

Vice President of Manufacturing Engineering and Technology

Johnson & Johnson

Medical Devices and Diagnostics

14201 NW 60 Avenue

Miami Lakes, Florida 33014

Phone: 786.313.2909

Email: jsendra@its.jnj.com

 

Alan N. Sirkin MSCE, PE, GC

President

Sirkin Enterprises

3500 North Bayhomes Drive

Miami, Florida 33133

Phone: 305.665.3349

Email: alan@sirkinenterprises.com


Gary J. Spulak BBA ’76, MBA

President

Embraer Aircraft Holding Inc.

276 SW 34th Street

Ft. Lauderdale, Florida 33314

Phone: 954.359.3721

Fax: 954.359.3701

Email: gspulak@embraer.com


Albert “Al” Vara BSEE ’79, MSEE ’85

Founder, Co-Owner and Vice President

Tropical Trailer Leasing Corporation

9475 NW 89th Avenue

Medley, Florida 33178

Phone: 305.885.6047

Fax: 305.887.0676

Email: albert@tropicaltrailer.com


G. Ed Williamson II BSAE

Chairman and CEO

Williamson Cadillac-Buick-GMC

7851 SW 104th Street

Miami, Florida 33156

Phone: 305.670.7101

Fax: 305.670.7329

Email: ewill@williamsoncadillac.com