Faculty Experts

Biomedical Engineering


Ashutosh Agarwal

Asst. Professor

a.agarwal21@miami.edu

(305) 243-8925

Fotios M Andreopoulos

Assoc. Professor

fandreopoulos@miami.edu

(305) 284-2069

Jorge E Bohorquez

Assoc. Professor Prof Practice

jbohorquez@miami.edu

(305) 284-1639

Gianluca D'Ippolito, Ph.D.

Lecturer

gdippoli@miami.edu

(305) 575-3388

Edward A Dauer

Research Assoc. Professor

edauer@miami.edu

(305) 284-2445

Courtney M Dumont

Asst. Professor

cmd298@miami.edu

(305) 243-6142

Andrew R Dykstra

Asst. Professor

a.dykstra@umiami.edu

(305) 284-8237

C.-Y. Charles Huang

Assoc. Professor

c.huang1@miami.edu

(305) 284-1320

Alicia Renee Jackson

Associate Professor

a.jackson2@miami.edu

(305) 284-2135
Transport and Electromechanical Properties, Nutritional Supply to Cells and Tissues, Biomechanics and Mechanobiology of Soft Tissues, Finite Element, Analysis, Orthopaedic Tissues: Intervertebral Disc, Meniscus, etc.


No more people to load

loading

Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering


Esber Andiroglu

Assoc. Professor Prof Practice

e.andiroglu@miami.edu

(305) 284-3391
Dr. Andiroglu is an Associate Professor of Practice in Dept. of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering with a secondary appointment at School of Architecture. In addition, he is the Director of MS in Construction Management Program offered by College of Engineering. He is a registered Professional Engineer and a LEED AP accredited...

Diana M Arboleda

Lecturer

d.arboleda@umiami.edu

(305) 284-6652

Jean Pierre Bardet

Vice Provost for Strategic Projects

bardet@miami.edu

(305) 284-8625
Jean-Pierre Bardet joined the Office of the Provost in June 2019. As the Vice Provost for Strategic Projects he leads key industry collaborations with the University of Miami; these partnerships encourage the advancing of innovation and interdisciplinary projects across departments. He previously served as dean of the College of Engineering at...

David A. Chin

Professor

dchin@miami.edu

(305) 284-3508

James Douglas Englehardt

Professor

jenglehardt@miami.edu

(305) 284-5557
Dr. James Englehardt, P.E., is Professor of Environmental Engineering, appointed 1992. Before receiving his Ph.D. from the University of California, Davis, Dr. Englehardt led filtration research projects for Johns Manville Corporation (1983-1987), and supervised water treatment laboratory development and field service for the Western Filter...

Ali Ghahremaninezhad

Associate Professor

a.ghahremani@miami.edu

(305) 284-3465
Advanced Materials Research Lab

James W Giancaspro

Assoc. Professor

jwgiancaspro@miami.edu

(305) 284-1006

Antonio Nanni

Professor

nanni@miami.edu

(305) 284-3461
Nanni’s research interests cover construction materials and their structural performance and field application, including monitoring and renewal, with a focus on the sustainability of buildings and civil infrastructure. He is the co-director of the National Science Foundation’s Industry/University Cooperative Research Center...

Landolf Rhode-Barbarigos

Asst. Professor

lxr382@miami.edu

(305) 284-3490
Landolf Rhode-Barbarigos is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering at the University of Miami’s College of Engineering. He is an expert in structural morphology, which investigates the relationship between structures, as well as their form, function, material and forces. He...

Luis Ruiz Pestana

Asst. Professor

luisruizpestana@miami.edu

(305) 284-3490

No more people to load

loading

Electrical and Computer Engineering


Mohamed Abdel-Mottaleb

Professor

mottaleb@miami.edu

(305) 284-3291

Hammam Alsafrjalani

Asst. Professor Prof. Practice

mxa1428@miami.edu


Daniel Berg

Interim Dean, College of Engineering
Research Professor

dberg@miami.edu

(305) 284-4215
Management of Technology

Xiaodong Cai

Professor

x.cai@miami.edu

(305) 284-5329

Nigel M John

Lecturer

nigel.john@miami.edu

(305) 284-5564

Mansur R. Kabuka, Ph.D.

Professor

m.kabuka@miami.edu

(305) 284-2212

Sakhrat Khizroev

Professor

sxk445@miami.edu

(305) 284-4789

Sung Jin Kim

Associate Professor

kim@miami.edu

(305) 284-1941

Miroslav Kubat

Assoc. Professor

mkubat@miami.edu

(305) 284-3264

Stephen J. Murrell

Lecturer

s.murrell@miami.edu

(305) 284-3422

No more people to load

loading

Industrial Engineering


Khaled Yahia Zakaria Abdel Rahman

Lecturer

kzakaria@miami.edu

(305) 284-8184

Daniel Berg

Interim Dean, College of Engineering
Research Professor

dberg@miami.edu

(305) 284-4215
Management of Technology

Jaime H Buitrago

Capstone Lecturer

jbuitrago@miami.edu

(305) 284-2831

Nurcin Celik

Assoc. Professor

celik@miami.edu

(305) 284-2391

Murat Erkoc

Assoc. Professor

merkoc@miami.edu

(305) 284-4477

Mohamed W Fahmy

Lecturer

mfahmy@miami.edu

(305) 284-2393

Seokgi Lee

Asst. Professor

sgl14@miami.edu

(305) 284-2370

Nina DeCario Miville

Asst. Professor Prof. Practice

ndecario1@miami.edu

(305) 284-6225

Ramin Moghaddass

Asst. Professor

rxm991@miami.edu


Vincent K Omachonu

Professor & Chair

vomachonu@miami.edu

(305) 284-2372

No more people to load

loading

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering


Ines Basalo

Asst. Professor Prof. Practice

i.basalo@miami.edu

(305) 284-3332

Emrah Celik

Asst. Professor

e.celik@miami.edu

(305) 284-9364


Victoria L Coverstone

Professor

vlc49@miami.edu

(305) 284-3316

Victor Graham

Assoc. Professor Prof Practice

v.graham@miami.edu

(305) 284-2571

Weiyong Gu

Professor

wgu@miami.edu

(305) 284-8553

Ryan Lee Karkkainen

Asst. Professor

r.karkkainen@miami.edu

(305) 284-4097

Hongtan Liu

Professor

hliu@miami.edu

(305) 284-2019

Ram Narasimhan, Ph.D.

Asst. Professor Prof. Practice

ram@miami.edu

(305) 284-3100


No more people to load

loading