College Leadership


Mohamed Abdel-Mottaleb

Professor
Chair, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

mottaleb@miami.edu

(305) 284-3291
Dr. Mohamed Abdel-Mottaleb received his PhD in computer science from the University of Maryland, College Park, in 1993. He joined the University of Miami in 2001. Currently, he chairs the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, where he is also a professor. His research focuses on 3-D face and ear recognition, dental biometrics,...

Ana Martha Ayala

Executive Director, Finance

a.ayala@miami.edu

(305) 284-4458
Ana Ayala became the College of Engineering’s director of finance and administration in 2009. She was previously the senior division administrator at the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine for 15 years, serving in the Department of Medicine. Ayala worked in the  chairman’s office for nine years as...

Daniel Berg

Interim Dean, College of Engineering
Research Professor

dberg@miami.edu

(305) 284-4215
Management of Technology

Victoria L Coverstone

Professor

vlc49@miami.edu

(305) 284-3316
Dr. Victoria Coverstone, prior to joining the College of Engineering, was associate dean for undergraduate studies and a professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering comes at the Whitacre College of Engineering at Texas Tech University (TTU) in Lubbock, Texas. She also led Whitacre’s Engineering Opportunities Center, which...

Fabrice Manns

Professor

fmanns@miami.edu

(305) 284-2335

Lisa G Merritt

Executive Director, Development

lgm70@miami.edu


Antonio Nanni

Professor

nanni@miami.edu

(305) 284-3461
Nanni’s research interests cover construction materials and their structural performance and field application, including monitoring and renewal, with a focus on the sustainability of buildings and civil infrastructure. He is the co-director of the National Science Foundation’s Industry/University Cooperative Research Center...

Vincent K Omachonu

Professor & Chair

vomachonu@miami.edu

(305) 284-2372
Vincent Omachonu, an award-winning expert and author in the field of healthcare quality management, serves as chair of the University of Miami College of Engineering’s Department of Industrial Engineering. Omachonu received the IBM Faculty Award. He also is a master black belt in Lean Six Sigma Quality Methodology. He earned his...

David T. Poole

Director, Admissions

dtpoole@miami.edu

(305) 284-4773

Helena M Solo-Gabriele

Professor

hmsolo@miami.edu

(305) 284-2908
Dr. Solo-Gabriele's research has focused on evaluating the relationship between the environment and human health. Her research has spanned diverse areas including evaluating the impacts of chemicals in the environment and evaluating the impacts of microbial contaminants in coastall zones.  Her research on metals/pesticides has...

No more people to load

loading