The Education Fund to Honor Two College of Engineering Alumna

A special congratulations to University of Miami College of Engineering (UMCoE) alumna Ana VeigaMilton, BSEE ’87, JD ’93, UM Board of Trustees member and president of the José Milton Foundation, and Helena Solo-Gabriele, BSCE ’87, MSCE ’88, UMCoE associate dean for research and professor in the Department Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, who are being honored with the 2018 Sapoznik Insurance Public School Alumni Achievement Award!

Both VeigaMilton and Solo-Gabriele are part of a new class of successful public school alumni receiving this honor at the Education Fund’s For the Love of Art Annual Charity Auction & Honoree Celebration, presented by Ocean Bank, on Tuesday, June 26, at the Loews Miami Beach.

Annually, the Sapoznik Insurance Public School Alumni Achievement Awards honors leading public school graduates in various industries. The honorees have all demonstrated amazing success. Additionally, a hallmark of all the honorees is that they have made an impact on the economic vitality of Miami-Dade County.

The fund implements innovative methods to local public schools, informs the community about benefits of public education, as well as encourage private sector investment in public education.

Translate »