The College Administration has resumed full operations as of Sept. 20. Classes resume on Sept. 25. For complete schedules and additional information, please click here.

Directory

TITLE NAME EMAIL MAJOR GRAD YEAR
Engineering Advisory Board (EAB)
President Andre Andrade a.andrade4@umiami.edu Mechanical Engineering /
Advisor Ann Helmers ahelmers@miami.edu / /
Alpha Eta Mu Beta
President Ethan Adre epa7@miami.edu Biomedical Engineering /
Advisor Dr. Noel Ziebarth nziebarth@miami.edu / /
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)
President Shayna Hume s.hume1@miami.edu Mechanical Engineering /
Advisor Dr. Gecheng Zha gzha@miami.edu / /
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
President Fall 2016 Ricardo Jimenez r.jimenez7@umiami.edu Civil Engineering Fall 2016
President Spring 2016 Matthew Young m.young10@umiami.edu Civil Engineering Spring 2017
Advisor Dr. Matthew Trussoni trussoni@miami.edu /  
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
President Joi Wu Jwu8590@miami.edu Mechanical Engineering /
Advisor Dr. Landon Grace l.grace@miami.edu / /
Architectural Engineering Institute (AEI)
President / / / /
Advisor Dr. Gang Wang g.wang2@miami.edu / /
Association of Computing Machinery (ACM)
President Lucas Pylypczak l.pylypczak@um5iami.edu Music Engineering 2017
Advisor Dr. Stephen Murrell s.murrell@miami.edu / /
Association of Cuban-American Engineers (ACE)
President Eric Milton e.milton@umiami.edu Electrical Engineering /
Advisor Dr. Helena Solo-Gabriele hmsolo@miami.edu / /
Biomedical Engineering Society (BMES)
President Denise Manfrini d.manfrini@miami.edu Biomedical Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. Noel Ziebarth nziebarth@miami.edu / /
Chi Epsilon
President Abigail Tinari a.tinari@umiami.edu Civil Engineering /
Advisor Dr. David Chin dchin@miami.edu / /
Data Analytics Student Association (DASA)
President Isabela Lopes i.desouzalopes@umiami.edu Industrial Engineering /
Advisor Dr. Nazrul Shaikh n.shaikh@miami.edu / /
Engineers Without Borders (EWB)
President Michelle Stanley m.stanley3@umiami.edu Environmental/Civil Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. Helena Solo-Gabriele hmsolo@miami.edu / /
Eta Kappa Nu (HKN)
President Eric Milton e.milton@umiami.edu Electrical Engineering /
Advisor Sung Jin Kim kim@miami.edu / /
Florida Water Environmental Association (FWEA)
President Carlos Mendia c.mendia1@umiami.edu Environmental Engineering 2017
Advisor Dr. James Englehardt jenglehardt@miami.edu / /
Graduate Engineering Student Council (GESC)
President Matthew Ishahak m.ishahak@umiami.edu Biomedical Engineering 2019
Advisor Dr. Franciso de Caso y Basalo f.decasoybasalo@umiami.edu / /
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
President Giovanni Pascotto Bonin g.pascottobonin@umiami.edu Computer Engineering /
Advisor Dr. Stephen Murrell s.murrell@miami.edu / /
Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE)
President Daniel Lopez d.lopezgomez@umiami.edu Industrial Engineering 2017
Advisor Dr. Nina Miville ndecario1@miami.edu / /
National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)
Chair Maxim Hinds-Hew m.hindshew@umiami.edu Industrial Engineering /
Advisor Dr. Vincent Omachonu vomachonu@miami.edu / /
Pi Tau Sigma
President / / / /
Advisor Dr. Ines Basalo i.basalo@miami.edu / /
Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers (SASE)
Internal President Karen Feng k.feng@umiami.edu Biomedical Engineering 2017
External President Prutha Patel p.patel23@umiami.edu Microbiology & Immunology 2017
Advisor Dr. Qinda Yang qdyang@miami.edu / /
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)
President Julian De Leon j.deleon6@umiami.edu Mechanical Engineering /
Advisor Dr. Jorge Bohorquez jbohorquez@miami.edu / /
Society of Women Engineers (SWE)
President Abbey Griffith axg487@miami.edu Industrial Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. Nurcin Celik celik@miami.edu / /
Students for the Exploration and Development of Space (SEDS)
President Rachel Lyons r.lyons3@umiami.edu Mechanical Engineering /
Advisor Dr. Ryan Lee Karkkainen r.karkkainen@miami.edu / /
Tau Beta Pi
President Victoria Marks v.marks1@umiami.edu BME 2017
Advisor Dr. Ram ram@miami.edu / /