Directory

Eta Kappa Nu (HKN)

TITLE NAME EMAIL MAJOR GRAD YEAR
Engineering Advisory Board (EAB)
President Divya Bhansali dxb320@miami.edu Biomedical Engineering 2019
Advisor Ann Helmers ahelmers@miami.edu - -
Alpha Eta Mu Beta
President Ethan Adre epa7@miami.edu Biomedical Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. Noel Ziebarth nziebarth@miami.edu - -
American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA)
President German Acosta Quiros a.german@miami.edu Aerospace Engineering 2019
Advisor Dr. Gecheng Zha gzha@miami.edu - -
American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
President Nicholas Karpathy nsk18@miami.edu Civil Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. Matthew Trussoni trussoni@miami.edu -  -
American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)
President Zuri McFarlane zxm55@miami.edu Mechanical Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. Emrah Celik e.celik@miami.edu - -
Architectural Engineering Institute (AEI)
President - - - -
Advisor Dr. Gang Wang g.wang2@miami.edu - -
Association of Computing Machinery (ACM)
President Devin Michaels d.michaels@miami.edu Computer Science 2019
Advisor Dr. Stephen Murrell s.murrell@miami.edu - -
Association of Cuban-American Engineers (ACE)
President Samuel Triana sxt322@miami.edu Computer Science 2019
Advisor Dr. Helena Solo-Gabriele hmsolo@miami.edu - -
Biomedical Engineering Society (BMES)
President Harold Tapamo hjt8@miami.edu Biomedical Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. Ashutosh Agarwal a.agarwal2@miami.edu - -
Chi Epsilon
President Alec Rodriguez axr488@miami.edu Environmental Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. David Chin dchin@miami.edu - -
Data Analytics Student Association (DASA)
President Ross Milani rossmilan24@miami.edu Industrial Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. Nazrul Shaikh n.shaikh@miami.edu - -
Engineers Without Borders (EWB)
President Nicholas Pelisek njp37@miami.edu Environmental Engineering 2019
Advisor Dr. Helena Solo-Gabriele hmsolo@miami.edu -  
Engineer Tank
 President  Daniel Gizachew  d.gizachew@umiami.edu  Biomedical Engineering  2018
 Advisor  Dr. Ramon Montero  ramon.montero@miami.edu  -  -
Eta Kappa Nu (HKN)
President Carlos Zerpa c.zerpaaraujo@umiami.edu Audio Engineering 2018
Advisor Sung Jin Kim kim@miami.edu - -
Florida Water Environmental Association (FWEA)
President Jennifer Black j.black1@miami.edu Environmental Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. James Englehardt jenglehardt@miami.edu - -
Graduate Engineering Student Council (GESC)
President Morteza Khatibmasjedi mortezakhatib@umiami.edu Civil Engineering 2020
Advisor Dr. Franciso de Caso y Basalo f.decasoybasalo@umiami.edu - -
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)
President David Grossman davidgrossman1000@gmail.com Computer Engineering -
Advisor Dr. Stephen Murrell s.murrell@miami.edu - -
Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE)
President Ross Milani rossmilan24@miami.edu Industrial Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. Nina Miville ndecario1@miami.edu - -
National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)
Chair Roderick Dunlap rodd95@miami.edu Industrial Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. Vincent Omachonu vomachonu@miami.edu - /
Pi Tau Sigma
President Mitchell Hamann hamannmt@miami.edu Mechanical Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. Ines Basalo i.basalo@miami.edu - -
Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers (SASE)
President Cheyenne Anderson cla87@miami.edu Neuroscience 2019
Advisor Dr. Qinda Yang qdyang@miami.edu - -
Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SHPE)
President Edwin Almeida e.almeida106@umiami.edu Biomedical Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. Ramon Montero ramon.montero@miami.edu - -
Society of Women Engineers (SWE)
President Danielle Coogan d.coogan@miami.edu Mechanical Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. Nurcin Celik celik@miami.edu - -
Students for the Exploration and Development of Space (SEDS)
President Sean McDuffie smm172@miami.edu Physics 2019
Advisor Dr. Ryan Lee Karkkainen r.karkkainen@miami.edu - -
Tau Beta Pi
President Bryan Ibarra bibarra@miami.edu Biomedical Engineering 2018
Advisor Dr. Ram ram@miami.edu - -
Translate »