ECE Industrial Advisory Board

The ECE Industrial Advisory Board consists of a group professional engineers that meet regularly to discuss the department's affairs in order to maintain it competitively and to progress in the industry.

Members are:

  • Mr. Pedro Paixao
    Vice President International Sales
    Latin America and Caribbean Region
    Fortinet, Inc.
    Email: pedro@fortinet.com
  • Mr. Pete Martinez
    Chairman of the Industrial Advisory Committee
    SVP Chief Technology & Innovations Officer
    The Quantum Group, Inc.
    Email: petem13@gmail.com
  • LCDR Peter Barceló, Jr.
    USSOUTHCOM Readiness Officer
    Resources & Assessment
    Email: barcelop@bellsouth.net
  • Mr. Juan Caraballo
    Program Director, LA Grid
    IBM Corporation, Corporate University and Innovation Programs
    Email: mpc77@bellsouth.net
  • Josephine M. Cheng
    IBM Fellow and Vice President
    IBM Research – Almaden
    Email: chengjm@us.ibm.com
  • Nevenka Dimitrova, Ph.D.
    Research Fellow
    Philips Research
    345 Scarborough Road
    Briarcliff Manor NY 10510-2099 USA
    Email: nevenka.dimitrova@philips.com
  • Mr. Juan L. Farah
    Supervisor Control Center Applications
    Florida Power & Light Company
    Email: juan_farah@fpl.com
  • Mr. Richard Finale
    Vice President, Engineering & Business Development
    Gables Engineering, Inc.
    Email: finale@gableseng.com
  • Mr. Tom Gillette
    Vice President
    Chief Information Officer
    Mount Sinai Medical Center
    Email: tgillett@msmc.com
  • Ms. Maria Gomez
    Email: Maricusa280@yahoo.com
  • Mr. Bernie Macias
    Director of Engineering-South Florida
    Bellsouth, Inc.
    Email: Bm4569@att.com
  • Dr. Frank Marks
    Director, Hurricane Research Division
    NOAA/Atlantic Oceanographic Meteorological Laboratory
    Email: Frank.Marks@noaa.gov
  • Dr. Srijib Mukherjee, Ph.D., P.E.
    Principal Engineer, T&D Consulting, Pike Electric Corporation
    8024 Glenwood Ave., Suite 230
    Raleigh, NC 27612
    Email: SMukherjee@ucseng.com
  • Guna Seetharaman Ph.D. Civ DR-IV AFMC AFRL/RIEA
    Principal Engineer for Computer Vision, Fusion and Exploitation
    Information Directorate of the AFRL – Rome NY 13441
    Email: gunasekaran.seetharaman@rl.af.mil
  • Mr. Roberto Vengoechea
    General Manager GE MDS
    Email: roberto.vengoechea@ge.com

For any additional information please contact:
Dr. Mohamed Abdel-Mottaleb
Tel: (305)284-3825
mottaleb@miami.edu